Team Member

Paul

COACH
About me

Where did you grow up?: 

I grew up half in Dallas, TX and half in Boerne, TX. I went to high school in the small town of Boerne.

What were you involved in during high school? 

I was involved in theater, National Honor Society, Peer Mediation and many activities at church.

What degree did you earn in college? 

B.A. in Speech Communication from Baylor University

How long have you been working with students? 

6 years

What do you like best about working at College Admissions Assistance?

I enjoy having conversations with students. One of the things I need in a job is tying it to helping people. Being a coach gives me the chance to experience that joy often!

What do you enjoy doing with your free time?

I enjoy hanging out with my wife and our dog Maeby. It is fun to go on walks, run 5k races, watch movies and hang out with friends.

What is an interesting fact about you?

I was the prom king at my senior prom.

What career did you want to do as a kid?

I wanted to be a minister in a church or a professional football player.

What did you like best about college?

I really enjoyed the college experience. I enjoyed living on and near campus. It was great to meet lots of people and be able to have the freedom to spend time how you choose. I enjoyed the classes, the people, the community…I enjoyed everything about it!

What is one piece of advice you would give someone applying to college?

I would advise students to dream big. Cast a wide net and apply to several schools. It can be exciting to see what options are out there for you.

What is the best advice you received during your college planning?

The best advice is to always do your best. Life will happen with or without you, so it is important to give your best effort as you go through life. Being engaged in the process of college admissions will be helpful for each student.

FacebookTwitterInstagram

My Latest Posts